These two weeks in the Slacktiverse, September 15th, 2013

(posted and compiled by chris the cynic, written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

Ellie Murasaki wrote:

I made a thing –it’s a twelve-week cyclical creativity workshop based on Julia Cameron’s The Artist’s Way. I’d love if any of you who have a Dreamwidth account (and accounts are free) joined in. Weekly posts commence this weekend.

Coleslaw wrote:

I have two posts: Where Was I? explaining why I had stopped blogging for several weeks, and They Have to Come From Somewhere, exploring what I see as a connection between some egregious comments by a PUA enamored of his own sperm and some slut-shaming coming from an overprotective mom.

Last week chris the cynic wrote:

I wrote what the infamous Fox News interview would have been like if it had been Aslan rather than Reza Aslan being interviewed.  Remember how I said that there should be a science movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe?  I wrote (an outline of) the story of an original character for that, along with explaining why I don’t do well writing well written characters of other people, doing some world building, and giving an overview of the proposed movie.  The bill for the remainder of my dentistry came in so I begged for donations.  I wrote more on possible base twelve terminology.

Also, this week only, Amazon has every live action Star Trek Series is on sale.  So If you’ve ever wanted “Star Trek [] the complete series” follow that link for a direct link to the series of your choice and info on the size of the discount.

In Case You Missed This

A documentary on how money was warping politics was denied promised public funding because it was feared it would offend the politics of certain people with lots of money.

Things You Can Do

Petition to not have money in politics people be able to snuff out money in politics documentary is here.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

One thought on “These two weeks in the Slacktiverse, September 15th, 2013

  1. froborr September 16, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    As a self-imposed challenge inspired by silliness on Phil Sandifer’s blog, I wrote a piece in which I… well, maybe you should just read it. I’m pretty proud of it.

Leave a Reply

