Cute Animals: Animals that don’t rhyme with rat.

(by chris the cynic)

Ok, so I’ve been meaning to do one of these on wombats for a while but none of the free stock photos are wombats. Which is disappointing. Maybe something else that rhymes with rat, I thought. For example Meerkats. I know there are free stock photos of them, but before I looked I looked up “rat”. Here are some of the results I got:

Not a rat:

(It is a nutria.)

Not a rat:

(It is a water vole.)

Not a rat:

(It is a chipmunk.)

Not a rat:

(It is a squirrel.)

One thought on “Cute Animals: Animals that don’t rhyme with rat.

  1. storiteller October 5, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    The water voles are so cute! I had never heard of those before, even though I’m familiar with forest voles. Another one to add to the list – the world’s largest rodent, the capybara (http://willbikeforchange.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/img_0399.jpg).

Leave a Reply

