This week in the Slacktiverse, October 14th, 2013

(posted by chris the cynic)

This is even later than I said it would be when I said I was pushing it back a day because I’m the only contributor this week and on the rare occasions that happens I prefer to wait to see if anyone has any late submissions than go ahead and post a “This Week” post all about me.

The Blogaround

chris the cynic wrote:

This week I wrote a post about how privileged people use their ability to refuse labels to keep everyone else down in, “There’s normal people and then there’s you,” and a followup about, basically, when it’s appropriate to argue identity with someone and when it’s not in, “Always punch up; never punch down,” because the exact same actions can be used to fight bigotry or contribute to it –to defend or to attack– depending on context.

Also, I’m no longer with Amazon.  Just so you know.  (No great moral stand there, by the way.  They dumped me.)

In Case You Missed This

Nothing submitted this week.

Things You Can Do

Nothing submitted this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

