The inevitable, “I’m pushing stuff back” post

So on the good front there’s an article that’s on the verge of being done and whatnot.  There’s discussion of a new regularly scheduled post to replace one that fell out of circulation.  Stuff is happening, activity exists, stuff.

On the opposite front I’m tired, have had not the best day, and based on the (lack of) submissions to the post I was supposed to compile today (deadline about, but not quite, an hour ago) apparently no one has written anything, read anything interesting/important, or discovered anything positive that people here can do at any time in the last week.  (For those who are not completely familiar with the “This Week” posts, that’s the blogaround, in case you missed this, and things you can do in that order.)

So I’m not going to be writing a post that consists entirely of me saying, “In the past week I wrote Narnia fiction and hid under a rock so I have no idea what’s going on in the world and can’t contribute to the other two sections,” tonight.

I’m not cancelling the “This Week” post either because it has in the past been the case that people have simply forgotten and gotten stuff in a day late.  Thus the weekend post is being delayed, submissions are still open.  I’m going to see if sleep will take me and end this damn day.

-chris the cynic

2 thoughts on “The inevitable, “I’m pushing stuff back” post

  1. inquisitiveraven October 27, 2013 at 11:54 am

    I haven’t submitted anything to the blogaround before, but I haven’t really been blogging either.

    However, I recently found a video on turning your smart phone into a microscope, and thought it was really cool.

  2. christhecynic October 27, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    I’m going to be checking for submissions at 8 PM (US Eastern Time) tonight. (24 hours after the original deadline seems like a good time to check for late stuff.) I will definitely count your comment as a submission.

Leave a Reply

