Writer Workshop for April 23th, 2014

(Posted by chris the cynic).

(Sorry this is late, had a final and a bad day, on the same day.)

Those of you who also frequent Ana Mardoll’s Ramblings will find this somewhat familiar.  Here, as there, it was requested that there be a regular post to talk about writing projects (and other artwork-creation). Thus this post exists.

Pencil by Elisa Xyz

What are you working on? How are you feeling about it? What thoughts and/or snippets would you like to share? How does your activism work into your art? What tropes are you hoping to employ and/or avoid? Are there any questions you’d like to ask or frustrations you’d like to vent?  Writing workshop below!

4 thoughts on “Writer Workshop for April 23th, 2014

  1. alexseanchai May 10, 2014 at 3:14 am

    Plot I want plus setting I want equals theme I very much do not want. wtf. (would explain in more detail but this story is for an anonymous fic exchange and this thread is in public)

  2. Lonespark May 10, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    I wrote a short, rambly post that go put up here. I also wrote several longer rambly posts which I hope to whip into shape eventually.

    And I am still not over the compulsion to Tweet All The Things.

  3. storiteller May 10, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Isn’t Tweeting All the Things what Twitter is for? Also, I wrote a draft of my “thoughts on effective civil disobedience” post for here that I have to edit, but is close to done.

  4. froborr May 11, 2014 at 7:52 am

    I went over my editor’s comments on the first draft of my book with him, now to start actually making the edits…

Leave a Reply

