Open thread of openness that is open

(posted by chris the cynic)

Short version: open thread and writer’s workshop in one.

Longer version:

As noted elsewhere there are reasons that I haven’t been on top of things.  Much thanks should be directed at Silver Adept because not only was I not on top of getting things done, I also wasn’t accomplishing asking other people to do it until things got more normal, thus Silver Adept picked up the slack without being asked.

Until I have my computer back I doubt things will get back to normal but normalish might be achieved.

Anyway, it’s been a while since we’ve had an open thread so I present this very open open thread.

In addition, writer’s workshop time.  So use this for that purpose too.

[As a reminder, open thread prompts are meant to inspire conversation, not stifle it. Have no fear of going off topic for there is no off topic here.]

Leave a Reply

