This week in the Slacktiverse, August 2nd, 2014

(posted by chris the cynic and Silver Adept, written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • Alex Seanchai wrote:
    • Prompt call! You leave prompts, I write stories and poems.
  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • What July was called before it was named after Julius Caesar made it into my monthly donation reminder post.
    • Fleas are evil.
    • Within days of sending my computer in for repairs I was back to watching VHS.  Also a pseudo review of the 1991 film Deadlock.
    • In my experience actual victims don’t find their tormentors calling them the harassers to be funny.   Thus when a harassment site that painted itself as a victims site called the response to them “hilarious” and other things indicating non-ironic humor, I called bullshit.
    • I found a wand sized piece of rebar in the street.  I posted a picture of me with it and magic girl hair.
    • Also, it’s my birthday on August 3rd.
  • Storiteller had some different insights into how her life could be different during the last few weeks.

In Case You Missed This

Things You Can Do

Alex Seanchai wrote:

http://www.gofundme.com/a1dcdk
I’m sick of living with sporadic threats of eviction, but I can’t move out without first and last months’ rent in the bank and considerably less debt to worry about.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

