This week in the Slacktiverse, November 29th 2014

(posted by chris the cynic, written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • Things started off bad but I’m mostly better now.  Regardless I had three posts in a row on my general state of being beaten by life: The urge to give up, I’m staying home today, and How do I surrender?
    • I wrote something I’ve had in my head for quite some time: the beginning to a story involving the therapist to a reforming super villain.
    • On Thanksgiving I did what must be done once a year: I pondered the question, “How many things in the world are exactly eighteen minutes and twenty seconds long.”  Which is to say I made a post that featured the 30th anniversary version of Alice’s Restaurant.  For good measure I also put in videos (one video that for some reason is divided into two parts) of two people trying to illustrate the goings on in the original recording of the song as it plays in real time.
    • I wrote the third chapter of Forgotten Seeds, Moon Walk, in which the survivors step out onto the lunar surface and head toward what they hope will be their salvation.  Suspect revelations, impressive technology, difficulty with regolith, and discussion of minimum viable populations may or may not make appearances.
    • With two stories that each have three parts each, I decided it was time to make a Kim Possible index.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

