This week in the Slacktiverse, February 15th, 2015

(posted by chris the cynic, written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I came up with an idea for a setting called, “The Crossing” and wrote two posts.  One was a lengthy description of where the idea came from and how it worked.  The other was an in universe description of an important part of the place’s history (evil cult, decades long ritual, a shattered soul, the door between dimensions jammed somewhat ajar, that sort of thing.)
    • I had what was supposed to be an image post showing the way the snow had kept on coming and coming and coming, but while it was indeed an image post with the beginning of that, I ran out of time and never managed to get it up to the then-present day.  There is another snow storm happening even as I type these words.
    • I talked about my general state of health, mental and otherwise, which has not been all that good.
    • And most recently I had a sort of grab bag of posts.  I asked if the idea of three dimensional go based on a tetrahedral structure (think the molecular structure of a diamond) interested people.  I asked why no one in zombie fiction assumes that there’s body armor involved when they discover shooting the zombies in the chest doesn’t work.  And I described a game mechanic I’d like to see: a large enough group of survivors tends to grow as it is more likely to be able to save more people, where a too small one tends to shrink as there aren’t enough people effectively defend themselves.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

