This week in the Slacktiverse, April 19th, 2015

(posted by chris the cynic, sorry for being so late, written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • The only post that wasn’t about distressing aspects of real life that I had this week, was in response to Fred Clark’s call to avoid getting distressed in light of Walmart’s distressing closure of five stores on false pretenses by imagining a more interesting, less “crush the lives and souls of workers,” reason for the action.  Thus I wrote a fiction fragment doing just that.
    • On the distressing parts of real life, I wrote an update to say that I got oil, but things were still bad money-wise, things did get less bad in that I will not starve but, as noted in the post about not starving, the need to pay for previous food out of non-food-related savings has put me significantly behind already.  And when I got to my regularly scheduled begging for money once a month post I noted structural problems, the fact that last month I missed that post because I was too distressed about money problems, the history of the month of April, and stuff like that.
    • Then I wrote a post simply entitled, “Fuck“.  More about hopelessness than money, there.  Fun fact though, I did eventually have get my medication.
    • Not my best week ever.  Hope most of you had a better one.  For those who didn’t, my sympathy.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

