Writer Workshop April 22nd, 2015

(Posted by chris the cynic)

Those of you who also frequent Ana Mardoll’s Ramblings will find this somewhat familiar.  Here, as there, it was requested that there be a regular post to talk about writing projects (and other artwork-creation). Thus this post exists.

Pencil by Elisa Xyz

What are you working on? How are you feeling about it? What thoughts and/or snippets would you like to share? How does your activism work into your art? What tropes are you hoping to employ and/or avoid? Are there any questions you’d like to ask or frustrations you’d like to vent?  Writing workshop below!

5 thoughts on “Writer Workshop April 22nd, 2015

  1. christhecynic April 22, 2015 at 8:54 pm

    I finally finished a post on the events surrounding my nephew’s birth. A post that I started almost two years ago. (He was born exactly two years ago today, or, depending on your time zone, possibly yesterday.)

    It is a rambling image, and some video, filled thing that occasionally has me distracted by flowers. It can be found here.

  2. christhecynic April 24, 2015 at 10:04 am

    I need some help with a name. I initially started writing Being more than a Simulacrum by labling the parts “Part 1” “Part 2” and so forth. And, indeed, that’s still how I’ve been naming the individual posts. But, as you’ll notice if you go to the index linked to above, I have since started naming the parts.

    The most recent part, though, I don’t really have a strong idea of what to call it. I’ve put in “Inherited Friends” as the name in the index post because it deals with Place meeting some of Kim’s friends, but I don’t really think that’s the best name for it.

    So, I would be quite appreciative if someone (or even plural someones, but I hardly dare to dream on that) could read Part 8 and suggest a name for it.

  3. Firedrake April 24, 2015 at 10:31 am

    “Rational Fears”?

  4. DawnM April 25, 2015 at 8:31 am

    Mind Games?

  5. depizan April 25, 2015 at 11:40 am

    “Trying New Worlds”?

Leave a Reply

