Writer Workshop June 3rd, 2015

(Posted by chris the cynic)

Those of you who also frequent Ana Mardoll’s Ramblings will find this somewhat familiar.  Here, as there, it was requested that there be a regular post to talk about writing projects (and other artwork-creation). Thus this post exists.

Pencil by Elisa Xyz

What are you working on? How are you feeling about it? What thoughts and/or snippets would you like to share? How does your activism work into your art? What tropes are you hoping to employ and/or avoid? Are there any questions you’d like to ask or frustrations you’d like to vent?  Writing workshop below!

2 thoughts on “Writer Workshop June 3rd, 2015

  1. christhecynic June 3, 2015 at 11:36 am

    Since the last time I popped up in one of these threads I got two new Kim Possible decon posts, one on the title sequence, and another covering the first episode.

    I decided to do that in part because of my Kim Possible fiction, I’ve updated both stories.
    Forgotten Seeds has reached Chapter 5
    Being more than a Simulacrum has reached Part 9

    I did the first Skewed Slightly to the Left in a good long while, giving the doctor who helps Cameron a more sympathetic reason for being inside when he could be of use outside.

    In the past three months I’ve only written two original peices. Both of them very short responses to silly challenges. That makes me sad.

  2. Silver Adept June 3, 2015 at 9:21 pm

    I’ve been eating into my queue of Pern posts a lot, and that’s not made me that happy. On the other hand, I’ve been doing a lot of other introspective and prompt-based writing on my Dreamwidth, as well as some construction of a presentation that I may not actually be able to give at a conference. So I guess I have been writing, but my belief that I can do it all is getting in the way of being able to appreciate all the writing I’ve been doing.

Leave a Reply

