This week in the Slacktiverse, December 13th, 2015

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • People were doing horror versions of the wardrobe from Narnia, I picked up one where Susan was the last one in the house –the other three children passed through and never came back, the Professor and housekeeper went on a rescue mission, never game back– and turned it into the beginning of an action story via the addition of another girl.
    • There was a game in which Boudica on a war elephant stormed the city of Rome.  It did not live up to the description in the previous sentence.  I proposed a franchise of games that hopefully would.
    • I also proposed a movie, Men in Black: Revolution, but most of the post was talking about why it’s necessary to overthrow the Men in Black and how scary-evil they are, rather than actually about the proposed movie.
    • I posted a Left Behind piece I wrote before there was a Stealing Commas, in it the sheep/goat judgement doesn’t go as Rayford expects.
    • There was finally good news about my finances which I shared in a post called, “Whoa.  And thanks.  And whoa.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

One thought on “This week in the Slacktiverse, December 13th, 2015

  1. Shannon December 21, 2015 at 1:58 pm

    Weird. I stopped submitting things to “This Week…” because I didn’t see anything posted for several weeks on Slacktiverse at all. I wonder if maybe my browser just needed to be cleared. I’ll definitely be sending something in this week!

Leave a Reply

