Open Thread: Beginnings

(by chris the cynic)

It is January 2nd, 2016.  Apparently I did this exact same prompt on January 2nd 2013.  A new year has begun (according to the calendar en vogue in my area) thus giving me a really easy thing to use as a prompt.  Beginnings.  Last time discussion was about writing beginnings, that is but one of many possible beginning related topics that could be discussed this time.

 –

[As a reminder, open thread prompts are meant to inspire conversation, not stifle it. Have no fear of going off topic for there is no off topic here.]

2 thoughts on “Open Thread: Beginnings

  1. lonespark42 January 2, 2016 at 8:17 pm

    No beginning here. I’ve only got middles, which I find easier. Beginnings are hard and ends can be terrible.

    I’m going to keep reading books.
    I’m going to keep going to protests when I can and doing other kinds of activism as possible.
    I’m going to keep worrying a lot less about having a “real” steady job.
    I’m going to spend more time on Twitter. Twitter groks my attention span.

    Some things I want to do a lot more of this coming 12-month period include:

    Listen to music. Buy music, get music, make music, and set up my living space in such a way that playing music is much easier to do than it has been for years.

    That stuff I just said about music except regarding religious practice, of which music can certainly be a part.

    Just doing stuff because I want to and if other people show up too that’s great. But also…

    Spending a lot of time just introverting around, sort of defragmenting/recompiling my brain and soul and whatnot. Letting the soft animal of my body be so happy it purrs.

    Swordfights!

  2. arbitrary_greay January 4, 2016 at 4:08 pm

    Has anyone ever discussed Doctor Who’s “Journey’s End” in the context of Madoka Magica Rebellion?

Leave a Reply

