This week in the Slacktiverse, April 10th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I wrote the seventh chapter of Forgotten Seeds.  At long last the survivors make their attempt to leave the moon and return to earth in “Between the Moon and New York City“.
    • A week ago I saw a music video playing in a public place.  I didn’t catch any of the music, nor much of the video, but I saw enough that it left me wanting to watch the video in full.  I cannot find it.  I’ve put everything I do know about it in a post where I ask people to help me find it.
    • Life has been… life-like:
      • On Tuesday I sprained my ankle.
      • Getting the just a sprain status verified involved going to a place where the had me in a wheelchair for the duration.  That left me wanting to try my hand at wheelchair design.  Well, it revived previous thoughts of such that had long lain dormant.
      • On Thursday I picked up primary computer on the way home from school (I got a ride because it’s a long distance to crutch.)  That announcement was not followed by an increase in blogging.
      • This morning I admitted to myself and the world that it seems like I have a concussion.  I wasn’t checked out for one because I don’t remember hitting my head (and not because of a blackout), I wasn’t noticing pain there at the time, and it really didn’t make sense to me that my head could have been injured.  (My right ankle got damaged, my left knee took the force of the fall, it didn’t seem like there out to have been much energy left to bash my head.)

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

