This week in the Slacktiverse, June 6th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I finally revised Life After‘s third chapter.  It’s called “If we can make it through the night” and that pretty well describes what it’s about.  Jacob and Shin try to survive their first night in the changed world of 2029, Tara, Josh, Ron, and Bonnie try to survive the first night of the world changing in 2004, and Kim tries to survive in the After.
    • Also on Life After I gave it a new index and I’ve been told that the “About” section of said index really makes the story more approachable.  I also tried to talk about it’s structure and fractals, but I don’t think I was awake enough while writing for the resulting post to make sense.
    • I did the next post in my discussion of Captain America: Civil War, this one talking about how, in universe, the role Tony Stark plays in the movie really doesn’t make sense and all but one (somewhat epic but definitely not long) of parts he plays should realistically and reasonably have been played by other characters.
    • I’ve mentioned the idea of an original universe with a couple of world saving high school students that I came up with while I had to stay away from screens because of the concussion I had at the time.  I finally got around to giving a bit of an overview which goes into detail about the nine friends who are the main characters, the town in which they live, a bit about villainous plots they face, and also a bit about how it is and isn’t similar to Kim Possible.
    • In real life, talking with people while waiting for the bus had me musing on my native accent that comes and goes but mostly goes, when I got home my primary computer did too, and then things got bad.
    • My first full day back was the day my grandfather, who should have been recovering from non fatal injuries, took a sharp downward turn.  The next morning was when I got the call that he was dead.  Emotionally I don’t think it’s hit me yet, but it still knocked me off kilter enough that I didn’t eat a single meal that day.  (I blame any problems with the Lynnverse overview on the lack of food.)

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

