This week in the Slacktiverse, May 25th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I haven’t gotten a lot of the things that I’ve been planning on doing written, but there’s probably a quote out there about blogging being what happens when you’re trying to do other things.  Or something.
    • While Odin’s campagin team has been reminded us of the lack of confirmed Jotun sightings in Midgard as evidence we should vote for him this election, I thought I’d give voice to the opposition campagin so please consider the brother-sister team of Fenris and Hel when you vote on which gods to support.
    • In an unrelated pantheon, I talked about Chronos and Cronos, who are easy to confuse (especially in our alphabet) but are not, in fact, the same person.  The short version is that Chronos is a god with ingrained purpose but no surviving story, while Cronos is a god with a well developed surviving story but no known ingrained purpose.  Putting them together thus allows for one fully rounded god but misses the fact that Zeus did not actually overthrow father time because Time as not his father.  For the long version, read the post.
    • I’ve been nominated for four categories in the annual Kim Possible Fannie awards, so of course I want you to vote for me.
    • As I was experimenting to find the least cruddy settings on which Mirror’s Edge: Catalyst (post forthcoming) would run smoothly on my computer, I decided to write about how one day I’d like a real gaming rig.  Of course, one day I want a donkey and there are no signs of that being possible either.
    • Had my monthly update on my finances.  Another month older and deeper in debt.  Same old story.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

