This week in the Slacktiverse, June 25th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • Ignoring things like scholarship and religious tradition, I decided to try my hand at figuring out the nine realms.  (For those who don’t know, Norse myth says that there are nine realms, but listing of what the nine actually are survives to this day.)
    • Lonespark and I watched Jane Got A Gun.
    • In my own setting, the four realms, I wrote an in-universe poem about one of the liminal spaces, Limbo, which isn’t a true realm but instead more squishy.  I picture the author of the poem as a young human girl.
    • In real life, we burried my grandfather.  The living members of the family managed to make that a little slice of hell.
    • Also, overdraft fees are evil.  Any time a cost goes over one thousand percent I think it’s screwed up, but over fifteen thousand percent?  Yeah, evil.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

