This week in the Slacktiverse, August 13th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • In my The Survivors setting, I wrote a story in which a mercenary finds herself protecting a kid in the zombie and monster infested city, and she can’t explain to herself why she’s doing it.
    • I think that transferring your mind into an unwilling host in an effort to attain immortality is a very badly thought out evil plan.  Here’s why.  Also in the The Survivors setting, but much later than all other works in that setting.
    • I wrote, well … transcribed from a notebook, a scene from near the end of Life After –a story that I’ve barely written the beginning of– in which two characters explain to a third how “dance” was used as a euphemism for something else in certain songs and things sort of go sideways.
    • Fusion, my Kim Possible story in which Kim’s sidekick/boyfriend and her arch nemesis are merged into a single person, has a third installment now.  In it Sharon, the merged person, meets Ron’s family, and the first mission that Sharon will accompany Kim on is set up.
    • I wrote a post called “Life is shit” and as you might imagine I wasn’t in a good emotional place when I did so.  Some of it is money, I really am financially fucked, but a lot of it is that in the absence of feedback I feel like no one cares, nothing I do matters, and I’m completely useless.  Stuff like that.  Since I wrote it, I’ve gotten a fair amount of feedback, thanks everyone for that.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

