This week in the Slacktiverse, September 24th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I noted when it had been one month since I’d written so much as a single scrap of fiction, I did house keeping by giving an index to Where Antichrists come from, I shared two acceptance speeches I wrote for the Kim Possible fanfic awards I’ve been talking about.
    • Primary computer is dead.  This came with some unpleasant surprises.  Not the least of which being that I apparently got a really good deal on it when I bought it so the warranty refunding the money I paid isn’t nearly enough to replace it.  This is a sort of existential thing.  Without a primary computer Stealing Commas has no long term viability.  Its existence is at stake.  So I’ll end up going deeper into debt to replace primary computer.  Once I figure out how to do that without threatening my long term existence.
    • I sprained my ankle again.  Want to know how heavily needing to replace primary computer weighs on my mind?  The post about spraining my ankle got taken over by angst about the difficulty in replacing primary computer.  (The fact that secondary computer was being glitchy as all Hell for like an hour before I could type the ankle-post might have something to do with that.)

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

