This week in the Slacktiverse, November 19th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • The only fiction I have this week is another superhero fragment.  As with most such things I’ve done, it involves heroes when they’re not heroing.  One tells another that she’s not broken and how her pursuit of sex changed while the other was out of it (for superpower reasons) isn’t a bad thing.
    • I wrote about how I want to learn all the verses to Cohen’s “Hallelujah” even though less than ten percent of them have been made public.  I also shared the seven verses that I can find.
    • Defenistration was the word of the day, and that’s a word I happen to like.  Don’t get many opportunities to use it though.
    • I had my monthly finance post in which I mentioned both how I’ll make it through Novemeber and how I need money I don’t have before year’s end.  Sort of a mixed bag, I guess.
    • I wrote that while who becomes the next President of the United States of America isn’t technically or legally decided yet, you really, really shouldn’t get your hopes up.  About the only thing one can say in favor of the idea that the next president might not be Trump is that it isn’t, strictly speaking, impossible.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

