This week in the Slacktiverse, November 26th, 2016

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • This week I wrote another superhero fic fragment, this one is called Schism and in it a villanous team breaks up, on the job (right in front of the heroes) after bumping into a former member.
    • I also have a post, non-story format, that describes the characters from “Schism” that I’ve worked out in any kind of detail (all the villains, one of the heroes) as well as the events that led up to “Schism”.
    • I want to get into an old exe (the 16 bit-32 bit hybrid LE format), and thus asked for help, but it appears that the level of whatever~the~opposite~of~standardization~is used back then makes it basically impossible.
    • In my personal life the biggest news is that my sister gave birth.  Thus my family has a new member.  I was present today when she was able to finally convince the three and a half year old that the newborn’s name was not, in fact, “Baby Brother”.
    • Before that the bigest news was that after the days of the week coming in the order they come in left me off my meds, I managed to get back on my meds.
    • I hadn’t meant to post it on Thanksgiving, I actually thought that I’d posted it the night before, but on thanksgiving I posted about the problem with the things I’m thankful for.  Basically, a lot of what I’m thankful for are the things that keep me alive (shelter, heat, so forth) and it can all be lost.  Yeah, it’s a money thing.  Always is.  So the very things I’m thankful for cause me great fear and stress.  I am thankful I have them, I feal losing them, that stresses me out a lot.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

