Writer Workshop February 15th, 2017

(Posted by chris the cynic)

Those of you who also frequent Ana Mardoll’s Ramblings will find this somewhat familiar.  Here, as there, it was requested that there be a regular post to talk about writing projects (and other artwork-creation). Thus this post exists.

Pencil by Elisa Xyz

What are you working on? How are you feeling about it? What thoughts and/or snippets would you like to share? How does your activism work into your art? What tropes are you hoping to employ and/or avoid? Are there any questions you’d like to ask or frustrations you’d like to vent?  Writing workshop below!

3 thoughts on “Writer Workshop February 15th, 2017

  1. christhecynic February 15, 2017 at 11:51 am

    Stress, lots of snow, and running out of heating oil kind of killed any chance to do much writing this week. I’ve got heat now, hopefully I can figure out where my creativity wandered off to while I was huddled under a blanket (in a coat) while my oven was being used as a radiator (electric, doesn’t care if I have shit to burn or not) so the temperature didn’t drop from “death cold” to “you are, quite literally, going to die now”-cold.

    If I do find my creativity, maybe I can actually do some writing. Would seem an appropriate thing to do since I’m a fucking writer.

    Oh, and primary computer is out for repairs. Yay.

  2. alexeigynaix February 15, 2017 at 12:13 pm

    *hugs chris?*

    I’ve nothing in particular I’m seriously working on at the moment. I’m planning to divert some of my excess of Accomplish (yay new meds!) to writing tomorrow, though, and we’ll see.

  3. depizan77 February 15, 2017 at 9:57 pm

    @chris

    *offers hugs*

Leave a Reply

