These two weeks in the Slacktiverse, April 16th, 2017

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • Still not back on top of things, but at least it wasn’t a month this time.
    • I’ve long had a game idea in my head (as per usual), I decided to write about the characters of the game after a discussion of the lack of diversity to be found in gaming.
    • In order to save the farm, my sister is trying to get a grant.  The people giving out grants (there’s more than just one up for grabs) picked a way of deciding who to fund that strikes me as stupid, but the money is real and that’s what can help save the farm.  More details in the post but the short version is that every person can vote once per day every day on what project they think is grant-worthy.  So, please, vote early and often.  Direct link to where you can vote.
    • All of what follows is at least broken-ankle tangential.
      • I wrote a post called “I hate life” after some stuff derailed into horrible territory, but it was so raw I took it down.  I then had a post letting people know that, if they thought there had been a post there, they weren’t wrong, and also explaining some details wit greater calm.
      • I’m allowed to walk now, provided I do it with the assistance of a crutch.  More importantly, I’m allowed to go back on my hormones so hopefully this accursed pseudo-depressed state I’ve been trapped in will finally end.
      • In the comments to Fred Clarks “Holy Saturday” post I wrote about taking the first step on my left foot, jumping off a bridge, trudging through life, refusing to give up, and metaphorical marshmallows.  So, you know, go and read that.  Someone said, of the marshmallow bit, “This, I think, might be the best description of the process of living I’ve yet heard,” so at least someone was able to take something from it.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

