Open Thread: Mid Month Check In, April 2017

(by chris the cynic)

What have you been doing of late?  How are you?  Are you still alive?  So forth.

[As a reminder, open thread prompts are meant to inspire conversation, not stifle it. Have no fear of going off topic for there is no off topic here.]

One thought on “Open Thread: Mid Month Check In, April 2017

  1. christhecynic April 18, 2017 at 2:23 pm

    I can walk. I’ve got a sort of ankly-brace thingy to strap on when called for, and I use a crutch on the opposite side when I put weight on the bad foot, but still: progress. All it took was two months of nothing. (Doing nothing sucks.)

    I was getting pretty good at hopping, so for me in the now-term a bigger deal is that this many weeks after surgery the blood-clot risk is finally low enough for me to resume my hormones. I’m not entirely sure how long before my body and, somewhat more importantly/specifically, brain go back to normal, but at least this is the beginning of the end of the pseudo-depressed state I’ve been in.

    That’s kind of all I have. It wasn’t the same as stopping my antidepressants, but having my hormonal state screwed over for almost two months (a week less, since I stopped a week after the injury which was a week before surgery) has kind of left me without much to point to as evidence that I’ve really truly existed since the last mid-month check in.

Leave a Reply

