These two weeks in the Slacktiverse, June 12th, 2017

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • Sorry about not having one of these last week.
    • I had three story things:
      • Shasta reflecting on being sold in my The Horse and His Boy rewrite.
      • I’ve long had the idea for this fragment, but never did get much work done on finishing it, then someone talked about some cis-normative bullshit in Wonder Woman (which is, for the most part, a good movie that is worth watching) which provided the impetus I needed to finish writing the fragment and post it.  The fragment has nothing to do with Wonder Woman but it does have to do with (a lack of) cis-normative bullshit.
      • I had an exposition dump that describes the setting I tend to imagine whenever there’s a thing where something is said to mutate much of the human population into mindless monsters.
    • I wrote a description-outline-thing of a story where someone tried to sell their soul, but they’re in a mental space so bad it precludes meaningful consent, and since the demon can’t buy the soul without informed consent, the demon has to work to help the human on a mental health front which is a long and involved process.
    • I asked if there were anything for simulating the effects of an extreme ice age.  “Shy of snowball earth, but still with 2/3rds-ish covered” extreme.
    • I gave a general update on things going on in my life.
    • I am still begging people to nominate me for meaningless awards in the Kim Possible fandom, this time with a much more streamlined post on how to do that.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

Leave a Reply

