Open Thread: Everything

(by chris the cynic)

So I could just have it be about the date, since we all know that on July 4th Saladin defeated Guy of Lusignan thus definitively changing the balance of power in the region, but, the thing is . . . I’ve been doing such an utterly bad job of getting open threads posted that this is the first one in at least three weeks.

So, seriously, everything.  Anything.  Whatever.  Holidays, quantum physics, cute rodents, ancient bookmaking techniques, whatever.

I’m sorry I’ve been so out of it and failing to keep things happening on schedule (or, indeed, at all.)

[As a reminder, open thread prompts are meant to inspire conversation, not stifle it. Have no fear of going off topic for there is no off topic here.]

3 thoughts on “Open Thread: Everything

  1. alexeigynaix July 4, 2017 at 12:42 pm

    I have fifteen pencil sharpeners in this apartment. (Possible slight exaggeration, but there are definitely several.) Do you think I can find any?

    So I just arted the art–or one of the two arts, I haven’t decided–that goes in the portable altar kit I’m making dedicated to Hestia. Next up: make the cardstock frame for said art.. Then make sure I’ve got the booklets all organized, and then I think it’s time to photograph, set price, write description, and list on Etsy.

  2. christhecynic July 5, 2017 at 8:26 am

    Good luck.

  3. alexeigynaix July 5, 2017 at 11:22 am

    Thanks.

    I actually drew and inked a Hestia art for Redbubble instead. I need to color it and scan it and upload it.

    I made a self-care checklist. Any of y’all who find it useful, or useful with some tweaks, are free to make off with it and adapt it to your personal needs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

