This month(ish) in the Slacktiverse, July 17 to August 13th, 2017

(posted by chris the cynic; written by members of The Slacktiverse)

The Blogaround

  • chris the cynic wrote:
    • I’ve been so inconsistent about getting the weekend post done weekly that I think I drove away all of the other contributors well before this unplanned month long hiatus.  Sorry everyone.
    • I wrote an exposition dump for a setting where the apocalypse isn’t a result of one type of creature (see: “apocalypse, zombie”) but rather an entire invasive ecosystem.  Said exposition dump takes the form of an introductory lecture given to people who have signed up to fight the monsters of the invasive ecosystem.
    • In Hasbro’s Equestria Girls movies it’s taken as a given that, regardless of whether someone has lived as a human or a pony, someone put in a human body will instantly be attracted to other humans and someone put in a pony body will instantly attracted to other ponies.  “Species Dissonance” is a short piece that doesn’t exactly hold to that.
    • Chatlog -or- Not that kind of necromancy” is a log of an inter-dimensional conversation.
    • I wrote my thoughts on how vertebrate flight originated.
    • Those Kim Possible fanfic awards that I’ve kept on talking about? They’ve reached the final round of voting. So I am naturally shamelessly asking for people to vote for my work and me. I have a post with everything one needs to know about how to do that.
    • I had a birthday, I got new glasses. I finally admitted to myself that my depression is back. Not the unpleasant after effects that can be very depression-like, full force depression has come out to play. I admitted it in the form of a checklist of a signs I’m suffering from depression.

In Case You Missed This

No submissions this week.

Things You Can Do

No submissions this week.

–Co-authored by the Slacktiverse Community

One thought on “This month(ish) in the Slacktiverse, July 17 to August 13th, 2017

  1. Timothy (TRiG) August 17, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    I’ve kind of been migrating away from the bloggosphere recently. Trying to get myself back to this broader range of reading. The Slactiverse roundups are a good place to start. Thanks for the service: it is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

